Councillors and Wards

Image - Alternating Content - default

Councillors and Wards and Elections

Sutherland Shire Council has 15 publicly elected Councillors who hold office as ‘the Council’ for a term of four years, representing our five wards (A, B, C, D and E). The Councillors are responsible for setting and overseeing the broad, strategic direction for our local community.

Local Government elections are held on the second Saturday in September every four years, with the next election due to take place September 2020.

Read more ...

More information



Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.

Please type the characters you see in the picture below

Please type the code in the box above