Sutherland Shire Councillors

Sutherland Shire Council has 15 publicly elected Councillors who hold office as ‘the Council’ for a term of four years, representing our five wards: A, B, C, D and E. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected every two years by the Councillors.

Councillors are responsible for setting and overseeing the broad, strategic direction for our local community.

Get to know your local Ward Councillor by clicking on the Councillor profiles below.

Ward A

Ward B

Ward C

Ward D

Ward E

Click below to find out more about the history of our Sutherland Shire Councillors

History of Councillors

More information



Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.

Please type the characters you see in the picture below

Please type the code in the box above

Have more to say? Complete our Community survey on the transformation of our website. We are focused on creating a website that provides an intuitive, easy-to-use, and efficient customer experience for our community and we need your feedback to ensure we have captured everything you’d like to see and do on our refreshed website. With the click of a button, you can help us build a better website for our community, provide your feedback now - 2021