What's On

Learn something new and help our environment at one of these courses or activities.

organic gardening workshop

Chook Keeping Workshop 23 August 2014

Saturday, 23 Aug 2014 - 23 Aug 2014

Workshops on how to house chickens in sutherland shire. more information

Event Details

Enviroweek

Sunday, 24 Aug 2014 - 30 Aug 2014

Enviroweek August 24-30, 2014 more information

Event Details

Recycling Tour 30th August 2014

Saturday, 30 Aug 2014 - 30 Aug 2014

Guided recycling tour of Lucas Heights Waste Management Centre (SITA) & VISY Recycling Centre Taren Point more information

Event Details

Bushwalk - Blue Trail Lucas Heights

Tuesday, 2 Sep 2014 - 2 Sep 2014

Bushwalk Blue Trail, Lucas Heights more information

Event Details
Courtesy R Jackson

Spot Lighting in the Royal National Park 3 September

Wednesday, 3 Sep 2014 - 3 Sep 2014

Night Spotlighting activity in RNP more information

Event Details

Walk - Wanda Beach

Friday, 5 Sep 2014 - 5 Sep 2014

Wanda Beach to the Heritage Dune. more information

Event Details

Sustainable House Day 7 September 2014

Sunday, 7 Sep 2014 - 7 Sep 2014

Sustainable House Day 2014 more information

Event Details
lady composting

Composting & Worm Farming Workshop 13th September 2014

Saturday, 13 Sep 2014 - 13 Sep 2014

Practical workshop providing you with all the informationfor Composting & Worm Farming. more information

Event Details
Chemical Cleanout logo Blue

Household Chemical CleanOut - Sat 13 & Sun 14 September 2014

Saturday, 13 Sep 2014 - 14 Sep 2014

Where, when and what type of chemicals can be disposed of at the Household Chemical CleanOut collection days. more information

Event Details

Sustainable House Day 14 September 2014

Sunday, 14 Sep 2014 - 14 Sep 2014

Sustainable House Day 2014 more information

Event Details
Bokashi method in use

Bokashi Workshop 20 September 2014

Saturday, 20 Sep 2014 - 20 Sep 2014

This workshop is a fun and informative hands on practical workshop teaching you how to hold food in an airtight container 'Bokashi Bucket' for many weeks before burying the contents in the garden. This method is ideal for people with limited space. more information

Event Details

Spring Walk - Prince Edward Park

Sunday, 21 Sep 2014 - 21 Sep 2014

Walk through Prince Edward Park Woronora more information

Event Details

Native Plant Identification Workshop

Saturday, 27 Sep 2014 - 27 Sep 2014

Course is Booked out. Native Plant Identification Workshop more information

Event Details

E-Waste Event in Miranda - Saturday 11 October and Sunday 12 October 2014

Saturday, 11 Oct 2014 - 12 Oct 2014

Special two day event where TVs and Computers and other electrical items can be dropped off to be recycled at Bellingara Netball Courts Miranda. more information

Event Details
Wood chipping service

Woodchipping Service 18th October 2014

Saturday, 18 Oct 2014 - 18 Oct 2014

Do you have tree cuttings and branches you would like turned into mulch for FREE? more information

Event Details
Wood chipping service

Woodchipping Service 1 November 2014

Saturday, 1 Nov 2014 - 1 Nov 2014

Do you have tree cuttings and branches you would like turned into mulch for FREE? more information

Event Details
Wood chipping service

Woodchipping Service 15 November 2014

Saturday, 15 Nov 2014 - 15 Nov 2014

Do you have tree cuttings and branches you would like turned into mulch for FREE? more information

Event Details
Wood chipping service

Woodchipping Service 29 November 2014

Saturday, 29 Nov 2014 - 29 Nov 2014

Do you have tree cuttings and branches you would like turned into mulch for FREE? more information

Event Details
Wood chipping service

Woodchipping Service 13 December 2014

Saturday, 13 Dec 2014 - 13 Dec 2014

Do you have tree cuttings and branches you would like turned into mulch for FREE? more information

Event Details

Did This Page Help You?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.