Organisation Structure

Council offers an extensive range of services to the community and these are supported by an executive team and 4 divisions.

Executive team

Council's executive team consists of:

Shire Infrastructure Division

  • Engineering Operations (Civil, Parks, Waste Services, Building Operations, Fleet & Workshop)
  • Project Delivery (Projects, Design, Survey Services)
  • Asset Management (Park & Reserve Assets, Building Assets, Asset Planning, Traffic & Transport Services, Stormwater & Waterway Assets, Road & Footpath Assets, Sports Services)

Corporate Support Division

  • Governance & Customer Services
  • People and Culture
  • Risk and Audit
  • Legal Services
  • Financial Services
  • Organisational Development and Strategy
  • Information Management and Technology

Shire Planning Division

  • Strategic Planning
  • Environmental Science
  • Major Development Assessment
  • Development Assessment and Certification
  • Tree Management and Compliance
  • Health and Regulation

Shire Services Division

  • Leisure Centres
  • Childrens Services
  • Hazelhurst Regional Gallery
  • Sutherland Entertainment Centre
  • Economic Development
  • Property Services
  • Beach Services
  • Library Services
  • Communities Unit

View Council's organisation chart

View management profiles


Address: ,

More information



Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.