Cr Carmelo Pesce - Mayor

Elected Mayor on 28 September 2015.

Re-elected Mayor on 26 September 2016.

Previously served as Deputy Mayor 2014/15.

Party: Liberal Party. Elected in September 2012.

Cr Pesce is a lifelong resident of the shire and is a self employed local business owner.

Cr Pesce is passionate about the shire and keen to see improvements to businesses, environment and lifestyle in the area. 


Currently a member of the following Standing Committees:

  • Corporate Governance Committee
  • Shire Services Committee
  • Shire Infrastructure Committee
  • Shire Planning Committee


Currently a member of the following Sub-Committees:

  • Hazelhurst Retreat Board
  • Sutherland Shire Bushfire Trust (President)
  • Sutherland Shire Bushfire and SES Facilities Equipment Fund (President)
  • Anzac Youth and Recreation Centre Advisory Committee (Chairperson)

More information

Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.

Please type the characters you see in the picture below

Please type the code in the box above