2020 Local Government Election

The Minister for Local Government has announced the September 2020 Local Government Elections will be postponed to address the risks posed by the COVID-19 virus. 

Local Government Elections will be held on 4 September 2021. Click on the below link for information about the postponement from the NSW Electoral Commission.


Postponement of the September 2020 Local Government Elections



Sutherland Shire Council has 15 publicly elected Councillors who hold office as ‘the Council’ for a term of four years, representing our five wards (A, B, C, D and E).

To find out what Ward you are a part of, Ward Boundaries are available here



For more information about voting, please select from one of the options below that will take you to the NSW Electoral Commission website.

Check your enrolment

Enrol to vote

Change name or address

Voting options

Non residential roll

Electoral Commission NSW



For information, please see the links below.

Process for becoming a candidate

Information about political parties

Third party campaigners

Information for political donors














Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.

Please type the characters you see in the picture below

Please type the code in the box above