[skip to content]

Contact Us
8536 5700
hazelhurst@ssc.nsw.gov.au
782 Kingsway, Gymea NSW

About Hazelhurst

Admission:Free

Opening Hours

Gallery:10am - 5pm

Cafe Hours:9am - 4pm

Art Centre

Mon - Thur:9am - 9:30pm

Fri - Sun:9am - 5pm

Public Holidays

Closed New Years Day, Good Friday, Christmas and Boxing Day. Close at 2pm on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

View Location Map

Hazelhurst sponsor list, Arts NSW, Artwork Transposrt, Moran Aged Care, Tradies, transdev.

Art Classes

Hazelhurst has six studios, including a print room, ceramics studio and new media studio. Courses cater for all levels of experience. Choose from drawing, painting, ceramics, printmaking, jewellery, sculpture, mosaics, digital photography and more. Click on the links to the left of screen for more detailed information on the classes we offer each term.

Art Class

Classes are organised into four terms each year. During school holidays we offer art classes for children aged 6 to 16 years.

Course brochures

Our course brochures contains details of all classes offered each term, including days, times, prices and a brief course description.

How to enrol

  • By telephoning (02) 8536 5700 - 9.00am-8.30pm (Monday to Thursday) or 9.00am-5pm (Friday to Sunday) - credit card only.
  • In person at 782 Kingsway, Gymea NSW 2227 - 9.00am-8pm (Monday to Thursday) or 9.00am -5pm (Friday to Sunday).
  • Note: During school holidays and on public holidays payment can not be taken after 5pm. Sorry for any inconvenience.

 

Hazelhurst students receive 10% discount on all products purchased at Eckersleys Art & Craft. Closest store is at Caringbah (65 – 75 Captain Cook Drive).

Students under 18 years of age must complete a child information form signed by a parent or guardian. A copy of the form will be provided upon enrolment (or can be found above). Enrolment is subject to conditions.

Download a copy of our conditions of enrolment:

Dates for Term and School Holiday Workshops in 2018

 

Term 1 – Monday 5 February to Saturday 14 April 2018  (10 weeks / 9 weeks for Monday, Friday & Saturday classes).

Reenrolments Monday 27 November 2017.

New enrolments Monday 4 December 2017.

 

Term 2 – 30 April to Saturday 7 July 2018 (10 week term / 9 for Monday classes).

Reenrolments Monday 26 March.

New Enrolments Monday 2 April (Easter Monday Public Holiday).

 

Term 3 – Monday 23 July to Saturday 29 September 2018 (10 week term).

Reenrolments Monday 18 June.

New enrolments Monday 25 June.

 

Term 4 – Monday 15 October to Saturday 22 December 2018 (10 week term).

Reenrolments Monday 10 September.

New enrollments Monday 17 September.

 

Holidays

Summer – Tuesday 2 January to Friday 12 January.

Enrolments Monday 20 November.

 

Autumn – Monday 16 April to Friday 27 April 2018.

Enrolments Monday 19 March.

 

Winter – Monday 9 July to Friday 20 July 2018.

Enrolments Monday 11 June (Public Holiday).

 

Spring – Tuesday 2 October to Friday 12 October 2018.

Enrolments Monday 3 September.

Summer 2019 Monday 24 December 2018 to Monday 28 January 2019.

 

For more information, please contact the Arts Centre reception at Hazelhurst on (02) 8536 5700 or email hazelhurst@ssc.nsw.gov.au.

Did this page help you?

We monitor feedback and will respond to your comments if you include your email address.



Please type the characters you see in the picture below

Please type the code in the box above